sidecars 8
The field for the 2017 Fair Dinkum Fencing Victorian Sidecar Speedway Championship at Olympic Park Speedway this Saturday night is set and it promises to be one of the most even and toughest fields in recent memory.
With reigning champions Darren Treloar and Blake Cox not competing in this years championship predictions for a winner have been blown wide open.
Teams that are entitled to favouritism are reigning World number two Trent Headland and Daz Whetsone, local sidecar legend Warren Monson and Andrew Summerhayes, Australian number five Byren Gates and Mick O’Loughlin and former Oceania Sidecar Champion Mark Plaisted and Ben Pitt.
All four of these teams have been near the pointy end of National, State and World Championships over the past 12 months and will all be doing everything in there power to take home the state title especially with Treloar’s omission.
Other teams that could easily take home the trophy at the end of the night are Adelaide’s Damien Nieche and Mitch Spear, former Australian number two Ricky Howse and Adam Commons, Brother/Sister team Arron and Teagan Hartiwg and local track specialists Neale Hancock and Brendon Johnson.
Sixteen sidecar teams racing over 20 heats a winner takes all B Final to go into the A final will be the program for the night for more information visit www.milduramotorycleclub.org.au.
2017 Victorian Sidecar Speedway Title
1. Trent Headland/Daz Whetstone
2. Warren Monson/Andrew Summerhayes
3. Rick Howse/Adam Commons
4. Damien Nieche/Mitch Spear
5. Byren Gates/Mick Oloughlin
6. Mark Plaisted/Ben Pitt
7. Arron Hartwig/Teagan Hartwig
8. Neale Hancock/Brendan Johnson
9. Klae Hobbs/Liam Cox
10. Nathan Cock/Jack Wilson
11. Clint Mayes/Sean Coleby
12. Rick Stephens/Nick Obrien
13. AJ Pearce/Brodie Gebart
14. Chris Dess/Cameron Diwell
15. Mark Redford/Blake Halls
16. Tim Bichard/Brenton Marsh
Speedway World Cup Gun Joins Crump Field

Australian Speedway World Cup Star Signs on! Australian Speedway World Cup rider Nick Morris is the latest edition to the Read more

Speedway Grand Prix Wildcard Joins Crump Field

Australian Speedway Grand Prix Wildcard Joins Crump Field 2015 Australian Speedway Grand Prix Wildcard Sam Masters is the latest edition Read more


WORLD CHAMPIONSHIP TEAMS ANNOUNCED FOR MILDURA The teams and rider line ups for the 2015 Coomealla Memorial Sporting Club FIM under Read more

German Team Join Phil Crump International Solo Trophy

2014 World Longtrack Speedway Champion Erik Riss and his German teammates in brother Mark Riss,Michael Hartel, Valentin Grobsuer and Kai Read more